Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

VIZIO S3820w-C0 38-Inch 2.0 Home Theater Sound Bar with Integrated Deep Bass Reviews and Coupon

~ VIZIO
List Price: $212.88
Price: $183.89 & FREE Shipping. Details
You Save: $28.99 (14%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Good speaker for a low price

Woke well, Bluetooth is very cool for listening to music from my phone. I'm glad I did a little research and chose a speaker with more than one input option. Read more

Published 1 day ago by EpiGirl

Poor sound, no bass

I was disappointed in the sound after hooking up to my Panasonic 42" HDTV. The treble and bass adjustments did not work. Not much better than my TV sound.. Read more

Published 2 days ago by C., Molitor

blown speaker

We took a risk and purchased a used sound bar. I figured if we aren't satisfied we can just return it anyway. Ours came with a blown right speaker. Read more

Published 3 days ago by M. H.

Great mounted to 32" TV

Sounds great, could use a separate subwoofer. Just tap the volume up button to turn it on. Mounted it to a 32" tv on an omnimount setup. Read more

Published 3 days ago by Balien

Great sound

What an upgrade over the TV's own speakers! I can hear and understand British shows, since the treble is adjustable, and music is so much better. Read more

Published 3 days ago by Adam Dodd

Good item but smaller than you might expect.

Please be aware this is a smaller sound bar than you might expect. It does work well although sometime seems to drop the signal. Read more

Published 3 days ago by Michael Carsch

WOW WHAT A SURPRISE FROM SUCH A SMALL SOUND BAR

Fabulous design and the sound it produces nice and clear, pretty good Bass for the size and not having a Sub-woofer it outperforms many others costing twice. Read more

Published 4 days ago by Ricanguy007

Vizio S2920w Sound Bar

This Vizio S2920 is very easy to set up and Produces Great Sound. Would Recommend to any one looking for a sound Bar

Published 4 days ago by J. Vernon Crawhorn

love the sound

I really like the slim design an the sound it produces being able to link it to my tablet via bluetooth is great.another plus is that its easy to mount. Read more

Published 4 days ago by Levi Michaels

Great sound bar for the money!

I bought two of these sound bars in November of 2013. One for my 13 year old son and one for me. He uses his in his room and mine in my living room for the main TV. Read more

Published 4 days ago by Michael W.


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

412 of 424 people found the following review helpful

Lots of lies among the reviews of this product

By Zaine Ridling on September 27, 2013

Size Name: 38-Inch

Seems no one read either the box or the directions before installing this. It's stupid simple and works perfectly with my 47" LG TV. Hook it up to your TV, plug it into the outlet, turn on your TV, change your audio settings for external output via the recognized Vizio soundbar, and voila! it works. Remote works just fine, too, but it's not needed since it integrates with both my TV and cable remote. The sound quality is just as advertised -- a nice deep bass for movies and music and stereo for dialogue. No need for a subwoofer and it will blast the room full of sound! I would definitely recommend, as this is a high quality sound bar for the price.

21 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

127 of 134 people found the following review helpful

Great sound

By Timothy Duncan on September 14, 2013

Size Name: 29-Inch

I bought this sound bar to use with my 32" Vizio HDTV in my bedroom. It sounds great. Of course, it won't replace a home theater system but if you want to improve the sound of your TV in a bedroom or small apartment, it is perfect. The hookup was very easy. I had it hooked up in less than 5 minutes. It has inputs for RCA cable (included), coaxial cable and digital optical cable (included). An optional subwoofer can also be added if you want more bass. All in all, I would recommend this sound bar to anybody who wants a big improvement in sound over their TV's speakers.

7 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

30 of 32 people found the following review helpful

speaker review

By John Gough on August 27, 2013

Size Name: 40-Inch Amazon Verified Purchase

The Vizio sound bar that I bought to augment my 60 inch Vizio razor LED TV is awesome, the sound quality and boost is incredible for the price. You can't go wrong!

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

36 of 41 people found the following review helpful

I LOVE it but I think I should have gotten 2.1 instead

By Zune HD 32 Gib OWNER on October 19, 2013

Size Name: 38-Inch Amazon Verified Purchase

I LOVE this sound bar. Set up was very easy. Nice sound. But if you love bass then you better purchase a sub woofer or go with the Vizio 2.1 Home Theater instead for 60 bucks more.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful

A long wait.

By Farley Williamson on September 28, 2013

Size Name: 29-Inch Amazon Verified Purchase

I waited a long time for this sound bar to come in stock.It was worth the long wait.The sound quality is excellent.If it had a subwoofer it would be perfect for our small living room.The excellent sound quality and great price was better than my expectations!

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Awesome Sound For A Great Price

By Joseph L. Janca on November 17, 2013

Size Name: 38-Inch Amazon Verified Purchase

Bought this for use with a 52" LG HDTV. The funny thing is that I've noticed several reviewers complaining that their Vizio TV remotes don't work with the soundbar, but I discovered quite by accident that my LG remote does. Have it connected directly to the TV via the included optical cable, and I'm very impressed by the sound this thing pumps out. I was never happy with the TV's built-in speakers, and lately trying to watch dialogue-heavy shows had been driving me crazy due to lack of clarity. I was looking for a relatively cheap/easy solution, and this has proven to be exactly what I needed. I'm using it in a fairly large finished basement, and I'm very impressed and surprised by the sound it cranks out. I was just using it while watching The Hobbit on blu-ray, and it sounded every bit as full and impressive as the last home theater system I owned. For the price (even though it's gone up $8 since I bought it last week), I can't recommend it highly enough.

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

28 of 33 people found the following review helpful

More simple than I thought

By Olivia Roma on October 14, 2013

Size Name: 38-Inch Amazon Verified Purchase

Great product so simple to set up. Definitely worth the money I spent on it. Great sound especially in an open spaced room

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful

vizio sound bar SB-4020-EBO

By bonniefl on September 7, 2013

Size Name: 40-Inch Amazon Verified Purchase

Nice product. Sounds great. Makes a bigg difference in my 55" tv.. Fair price and eazy to install. Overall happy with my purchase.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Special Offers and Product Promotions

Size: 38-Inch
  • Free 30-Day Tech Support: This item is eligible for free tech support for 30 days from the date of delivery. Over the phone, our trained technicians can help you set up, configure, connect, and troubleshoot so you can start enjoying your new purchase. Owners of qualifying products can reach Tech Support by calling 1-800-362-5703. Learn more

Product Description

Size: 38-Inch

Vizio Soundbar Size Guide Upgrade your small to medium sized TV with serious audio from the VIZIO 38" 2.0 Sound Bar with Integrated Deep Bass. This sound bar cranks out serious audio from its stereo full range drivers, while dual deep bass modules add low end frequency without the need for an external subwoofer. Built-in Bluetooth allows you to stream music from your smartphone or tablet - even when the TV is off. It is also packed with the latest in audio technology including Dolby Digital decoding, DTS TruSurround to simulate surround sound without the need for rear speakers, and DTS TruVolume which levels the volume of overly loud commercials.

Technical Details

Size: 38-Inch
  • DC in Jack
www.reviewselectronics.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.reviewselectronics.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.