Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Toshiba 39L1350U 39-Inch 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV Reviews and Coupon

~ Toshiba
List Price: $499.99
Price: $478.99 & FREE Shipping
You Save: $21.00 (4%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Great TV

I've had this tv for a little over a month now and I really enjoy it. I bought the 32-inch model and it's perfect for my bedroom, the stand was easy to attach and the settings are... Read more

Published 3 days ago by Alex S.

Perfect size

Quality picture, perfect size for kitchen counter although volume adjustment between HD and other channels is a little too much.

Published 3 days ago by John L Moss

Fantastic Value - excellent choice

I had my heart set on a Samsung but was unwilling to spend quite that much, however this Toshiba is easily as clear and amazing a picture than the Samsung TVs I had researched. Read more

Published 3 days ago by Bluewater Business Consulting LLC

Toshiba23-inch tv

Needed a small-ish tv but still wanted big color and big sound. It rocks! Great picture. I would but this again.

Published 4 days ago by Christine Popp

Good Item

Great item for the price can not go wrong , I will recommend this item to any one who needs it

Published 6 days ago by Joe Lopez

AWFUL Customer Service Experience

I purchased two of the 29L1350U LCD monitors to use as in a CCTV application. Within a few months of installation each of the units displayed instances of random power cycling... Read more

Published 8 days ago by Brandon2063

Exactly what I was looking for! Excellent value for a near 60 in....

Considering I already had a multitude of "smart devices" such as my Xbox and Chromecast to access Netflix, internet etc, I had no need for a smart TV. Read more

Published 11 days ago by TheNotoriousMAZ

it's a 60Hertz tv

i went to the Toshiba website and it says in order to enable clearscan you must have you TV on Cinema mode. Read more

Published 14 days ago by Animal

Overall great TV

This is a great TV for the price, it has a great picture, it's lightweight and easy to setup. My only complaint is that Toshiba televisions don't have a good low volume. Read more

Published 16 days ago by D. W. Clark

Great TV

I bought this TV as part of a quest to make my home more energy efficient. This is a great bedroom TV. I has descent sound and a great picture.

Published 18 days ago by Yellow Bee


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

178 of 193 people found the following review helpful

All the right stuff

By Michael Cohen on June 22, 2013

Size Name: 32-Inch Amazon Verified Purchase

We purchased this TV, after deciding that we weren't interested in having our "smart" TV built in. We have an Apple Smart TV, and can always consider upgrades to this (developing and fairly inexpensive) technology. Our Sony dvd player handles our streaming needs quite well; so, otherwise what we wanted was a quality TV with a beautiful picture, as well as enough inputs/outputs to give us flexibility with our needs.
This Toshiba (32L1350U) is truly a beautiful set - especially for the price! (I went ahead and took Amazon's credit card and received the $50 gift certificate - so that came off the price.) This TV has true stereo analog outputs (full size - not a single, mini-"headphone" jack, audio output), so you can easily go through a stereo receiver to quality speakers. Otherwise, 3 HDMI jacks (cable box, dvd player, etc.); as well as a PC port, and a USB, if you must use it as a computer monitor.
It has absolutely beautiful color definition, a small frame - so a maximum viewing area, and the built-in speakers are really quite good! We were happy that we could still get full analog stereo, output capability and all the features of a current HD television.

3 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful

Toshiba 58L 1350u 58 in is a five star

By Sue Troy on December 12, 2013

Size Name: 58-Inch Amazon Verified Purchase

All are TV are Toshiba we have had no problem with any of them. The new 58 in is a amazing picture, we have a surround sound system and you feel like you are watching everything at the theater. I highly recommend this TV.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

20 of 24 people found the following review helpful

58" Toshiba 240hz Led Tv

By Brent Doty on January 16, 2014

Size Name: 58-Inch Amazon Verified Purchase

This 58" Tv is amazing, so amazing I ordered another one for my parents. I purchased my first "flat screen" back in 2007. It was a 42" Toshiba that was highly recommended in Consumer Reports. I still use it today with only one issue... The battery cover on the remote falls off easily. Everything else still works perfect on it. Im a huge gamer and love to watch sports (football, nascar, hockey, xgames) and this tv worked ok, but was a little blurry. 240hz wasn't available back then. Then a few years down the road I bought a 32" Toshiba for my bedroom. Again, no issues but I decided a few months ago that I needed to get with the times and update the 42". So, I gave my uncle my 32" and he loves it. I researched Tvs on here, bestbuy, new egg, sears, target, walmart, basically anyone that sells TVs. Everyone thinks Samsung is the way to go... I have no problems with Samsung, but they are overpriced. I have a ps3,a ps4, and a labtop that i hook up to my TV's hdmi. I want the best technology but minus the aps on it and the 3D on it. Which I personally believe isn't the greatest thing for your eyes. (Just my opinion) I came across this big guy... Now when I was going to purchase this, it was right around black Friday... Huge fan of ad watching... Everything that was cheap on BF was a cheap brand or not worth the wait. That's when I decided on this and don't regret one bit of it. Im not loaded or well off by any means. Im a veteran and a full time college student. I have been saving up money for a while just to afford a nice tv. For 899.00 (tax free and free shipping) You get a huge almost 60" tv... 240hz, which is amazing on any sports, movies or fast paced show (almost looks fake cause the clearity is so real)... Now for gamers out there...Read more ›

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

16 of 19 people found the following review helpful

Performance of a Samsung, without the price! Superb efficiency!

By T. Caradonna on October 23, 2013

Size Name: 39-Inch

While Samsung is likely over-rated, Toshiba is equally under-rated. This TV puts out a great picture AND sound. This is also one of the most efficient TV's on the market.

Pro:
O Great Picture. Although not always 120hz (it depends on the source), the picture is fantastic. Realistic color representation. Works great as PC display (I use mine as part of a Home Theater PC setup). Great viewing angle. Plenty bright even with natural sunlight coming in the room.
O No "fancy" frills. Forget "smart tvs", let TV manufacturer do what they do best: make a TV! You can buy a dvd player, apple tv, roku, etc that does everything a smart tv can do. I personally let my HTPC running Windows Media Center do all the heavy lifting.
O Has all the outputs you need. Lately alot of manufactures are cutting back on outputs, probably keep the displays as thin/light as possible. This has output for analog audio (goes to my sennheiser wireless headphones) and optical audio (goes to my audio receiver for when I want full theater experience).
O Built in speakers are quite capable. A worthy sound for a thin tv!
O AWESOME energy efficiency. Energy star rates this as 49.6Watts, but my killawatt measures it at 36.9Watts. The Energy Star Sticker estimates $10 per year in power costs, far below the average for comparable sized screens. And given my measurements, Energy star is overestimating the consumption.
O Clean design, uncomplicated user interface!
O Price is terrific! This performs as well as much more expensive Samsung models which paying the unnecessary premium. Toshiba makes great sets and has great reputation for superb engineering in Japan.
Read more ›

2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

Great gaming tv!!

By exodus on July 28, 2013

Size Name: 50-Inch

I use this tv for gaming 99.9% percent of the time ,and It handles gaming wonderfully. it took me about two weeks to calibrate a picture that i was very happy with ,but once i did games look great on it. Now let's get down to the most important part of what makes a tv good for gaming tv: the input lag all HDtvs suffer from it to some extent some a lot worse than others ,but this one has no noticeable lag according to a certain website the 39" version of this tv clocked in around 30ms which is considered great for gaming.

So if you play competitivly online like i do your not put at a disadvantage. especially with fighting games and first person shooters. My only knock against this tv is that it has a slight vertical banding issue only noticable when the screen is one mostly one color. But i am happy to say that this tv has a pretty uniformed screen ,and does not suffer from flashlighting which is another common led tv issue. I paid around six hundred and fifty dollars for this tv and so far very happy with my purchase.

5 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Special Offers and Product Promotions

Size: 39-Inch
  • Free 30-Day Tech Support: This item is eligible for FREE Tech Support for 30 days from the date of delivery. Over the phone, our trained technicians can help you set up, configure, connect, and troubleshoot so you can start enjoying your new purchase. Owners of qualifying products can reach Tech Support by selecting your product on the Contact Us page. Learn more

Product Description

Size: 39-Inch

From the Manufacturer

Enjoy vibrant graphics for movies, games, and PC displays in one compact package with the Toshiba 39L1350U 39-Inch LED HDTV. With contoured corners and a slim design, this HDTV has a sleek profile and fits easily in small spaces. A full set of connections allows you to hook up laptops, external speakers, and USB drives.

Toshiba 39L1350U 39-Inch 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV Product Shot

Delivers brilliant, high-contrast picture quality for movies, games, and PC displays in one compact package. View larger.

Toshiba 39L1350U 39-Inch 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV Product Shot

User-friendly HDTV gives you the flexibility to connect to a range of devices. View larger.

Slim HDTV for Movies, Games, and PC

Designed to fit in small spaces while offering brilliant, high-contrast picture quality, the Toshiba 39L1350U is an ideal HDTV for kitchens, game rooms, and home offices. The included stand gives you the option of setting the television out or mounting it on a wall, so it's easily accommodated in virtually any space. Available in high-gloss black with elegant curved corners, this TV looks as great as the picture quality it delivers. Use it to enjoy the morning news with breakfast, set up a game station in the playroom, or expand your workstation.

1080p
Crystal-Clear Sound and Picture Quality

The features of this 1080p HD television take your viewing experience to a new level, starting with the energy-efficient LED backlight that delivers bright, sharp contrast. A ColorStream HD component and built-in ColorMaster technology bring pictures to life and give you complete six-color control of hue, saturation, and brightness.

And for an enriched audio experience, this HDTV is built with Audyssey EQ and ABX technologies that work together to deliver clear, well-balanced sound--ideal for getting the full experience of action movies, musical performances, and audio-enhanced games.

Versatile Inputs for Full Connectivity

With multiple input options, this user-friendly HDTV gives you the flexibility to connect to a range of devices. Three HDMI inputs, a USB port, a high-def PC port, and a ColorStream HD component allow you to hook it up to a Full Jack Pack or connect external speakers, AV receivers, flash drives, PCs, and laptops.

The USB port lets you view media from a USB drive so you can enjoy slideshows, videos, and music without hooking up your computer--a handy solution if you are planning to wall-mount the screen.

Three Modes for Multipurpose Use
Game Mode

The Toshiba 39L1350U is equipped with three modes--Dynamic Picture Mode, Game Mode, and Cinema Mode.

Delivering maximum clarity and color saturation, Dynamic Picture Mode lets you fully enjoy the intricate graphics of video games, animated films, and visual input from your laptop. Game Mode decreases controller delay for faster gaming action, while GameTimer offers parents the option of setting time limits for video game play. Cinema Mode enhances your movie watching, offering film-quality picture display.

What's in the Box

Toshiba 39L1350U 39-Inch LED HDTV, remote control with batteries (2 AAA), Quick Start Guide, and Warranty.

Toshiba Logo
Toshiba 39L1350U 39-Inch 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV
At a Glance:
  • Ultra-slim, energy-efficient television for small spaces
  • ColorMaster technology for sharp picture quality
  • Audyssey EQ and ABX audio for clear sound
  • USB, PC, and HDMI inputs
  • Three modes for improved gaming and movie watching
Toshiba Side View

Sleek profile fits easily in small spaces. View larger.

Toshiba LED HDTVs and Accessories

L1350U

LED HDTV

L2300U

120Hz LED HDTV

L4300U

1080p 120Hz Smart LED HDTV with Built-in WiFi

Toshiba L1350U

23-Inch 720p 60Hz
29-Inch 720p 60Hz
32-Inch 720p 120Hz
39-Inch 1080p 120Hz
50-Inch 1080p 120Hz
58-Inch 1080p 120Hz

Toshiba L2300U

32-Inch 720p
39-Inch 1080p
50-Inch 1080p

Toshiba L4300U

32-Inch
39-Inch
50-Inch
58-Inch

L7300U/L7350U

1080p 240Hz Smart LED HDTV with Built-in WiFi

L9300U

4K Ultra HD 240 Hz Smart LED HDTV with Built-in WiFi

Symbio

Media Box and Blu-ray Disc Player

Toshiba L7300U/L7350U

50-Inch
58-inch
65-inch
58-inch 3D
65-inch 3D

Toshiba L9300U

58-inch
65-inch
84-inch

Toshiba Symbio

BDX2400
BDX3400 with Built-in WiFi
BDX5400 with 3D and Built-in WiFi
BDX6400 Ultra HD Media Box with Built-in WiFi

Product Description

In a sea of large screen television choices, the Toshiba 39” class L1350U strikes the perfect balance delivering quality picture and sound, a full set of connections and an all new design with sophisticated curved corners and sleek stand. Energy efficient with LED backlighting for bright sharp images, the 1080p Full HD 39” class L1350U is equipped with Dynamic Picture Mode for maximum contrast, clarity and color saturation. When it comes to gaming or fast motion video, Clears can 120Hz doubles the refresh rate for clearer fast motion video. Offering everything you need for total HDTV entertainment, the39” L1350U LED HDTV is the solid choice from a brand you can trust.

Technical Details

Size: 39-Inch
  • Brand Name: Toshiba
  • Model: 39L1350U
  • Display Technology: LED
  • Display Size: 39 inches
  • Image Aspect Ratio: 16:09
›  See more technical details
www.reviewselectronics.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.reviewselectronics.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.