Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Amazon.com - Medallion StoveTop Thermometer (3-34) Versatile thermometer may be used on stove top or single-wall stovepipe. Attaches magnetically, no installation required. Shows surface temperature at a glance. Elegant European styling designed to complement the finest stoves. Glossy finish in black porcelain enamel. Displays Fahrenheit and Celsius scales in real 24-carat gold. Made in USA - Meat Thermometers Reviews and Coupon

~ Condar
List Price: $ 351.34 ?
Price: $20.45 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
You Save: $ 166.19 ?
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

works great looks great

works great looks great, helps keep the wood stove at the right temp and lets you know at a glance if you need more fuel or air in the fire box, very helpful product and looks... Read more

Published 18 hours ago by Noah A. Mueller

Nice Thermometer

After 12 years, my stove thermometer broke into a number of peices.
I bought this one and have been using it for an entire season and I like it.
I like the black color.
Read more

Published 19 days ago by Thomas J. Venditto

Works well, magnet could be stronger for vertical surfaces.

If you can find a place for this on your stove that reflects the temperature well enough, and doesn't get too much vibration, it works well, and has the benefit of highlighting the... Read more

Published 1 month ago by Tiberius

Saved my stove from over firing

Yes I can honestly say that everyone should have one of these temp gauges on their wood stoves. I was sitting reading one day and heard some crackling. Read more

Published 1 month ago by Brian M. Kaplan

It seems to work

I am using this on my wood stove after a chimney fire scare recently. It seems to work fine but it is a little hard to see the numbers.

Published 1 month ago by Merry Farmer

Awesome product!

I bought this for my husband as a little Christmas gift. He loved it! He put it on the chimney of our stove to keep tabs on the temperature. So glad I bought this.

Published 2 months ago by Judy

Works well

This is a high quality stove thermometer. It works well and is nice looking. Helps us keep from overheating our stove.

Published 2 months ago by JH

Works well

I got this to replace a similar gauge that I thought wasn't working anymore. I have them both mounted on opposite sides of the face of my wood stove. Read more

Published 2 months ago by Russ

Just what I needed

I got this one over others with no more thought then this one was made in the USA. I guess that must still mean something because it is a perfect fit. Read more

Published 3 months ago by Brian R. Moulton

good but

The numbers are hard to read intially and get haredce as the gold background gets a bit darker when warm... to teh script numbers have less contrast. Read more

Published 3 months ago by G. Tylinski


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Hard to Read Thermometer

By Schieftain on February 18, 2012

Verified Purchase

I have a Rutland stovepipe thermometer on the stovepipe of our woodstove, and wanted another themometer for the stove top. This thermometer is smaller than I thought it would be and the printing is not very clear. When I put it side by side with my other thermometer on the pipe it read almost 100 degrees higher. I moved both thermometers to the stove top, the Condar read about 75 degrees higher. Seemed like one of them was not accurate, so I put them both in our oven next to the oven thermometer. In the oven set at 400 degrees they read the same. So I guess the are reading accurately, and the temp is just different on the stove top or stove-pipe within a few of inches.

All in all however, the Condar may be less obtrusive as some reviewers have said here, but I find it harder to read. If your intention is to be able to read your stove or insert temperature for safety purposes, I would not be so concerned with "looks". The Rutland is about 10% larger, and much easier to read. I do like that the Condar Medallion has a little wire "handle" that swings out if you want to pick it up and move it.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Great Product, very attractive design

By buschman on June 2, 2011

Verified Purchase

I bought this for my fireplace insert to enable more consistent temperature control. The magnet base secures it well and the temperature indication seems pretty accurate when compared to an infrared thermometer.

The design is classy and is not gaudy. It works well for my application.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Great looking and peace of mind

By consumer1 on October 6, 2010

Verified Purchase

We have been heating with wood for the last three years and this little puppy works great. We can walk right up to the stove and see if it is burning at the right temperature. The colors are nice because they don't distract from the stove like many others we looked at. We liked it so much we purchased another to give as a gift.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Lets me know my fire is safe

By Mo on December 26, 2011

Verified Purchase

The is a terrific wood stove thermometer. I use it on the center- top of my hearthstone homestead wood stove and it is a great gauge of where my stove is at in the heat cycle. Looks good, made in USA-done deal for me.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Nice looking gage, accurate

By John Valkenburg on September 21, 2011

Verified Purchase

I've compared the temp from this gage with a handheld IR thermometer and found it to be very accurate. Looks good and works well - enough said.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Works great and is unobtrusive

By bzirkone on January 27, 2012

Verified Purchase

Ordered from Amazon and the thermometer arrived in two days, packaged well.

I like it for several reasons. It is small and doesn't look gaudy on the black stove. There is a very thin hoop that allows the thermometer to be picked up and moved, even after being attached to the hot stove or pipe - a handy feature for getting both readings (stove and pipe) when building and maintaining a fire. The numbers are a little small but after a few times I can generally tell where the needle is resting so I don't have to get too close. The needle is bright yellow so it can be seen from a distance - just not the numbers. It appears to be fairly accurate - although there is no way for me to know this for sure. Within a few degrees is close enough for my need. I am happy with the purchase and the price is great. Medallion StoveTop Thermometer (3-34) Versatile thermometer may be used on stove top or single-wall stovepipe. Attaches magnetically, no installation required. Shows surface temperature at a glance. Elegant European styling designed to complement the fi...

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Looks great

By sixdemonbag on January 30, 2011

Verified Purchase

This a great little stove thermometer. I steered away from those with bright red or orange markings, because let's face it.. no one wants the most noticeable part of their stove to be the thermometer. This is very nice and subdued... just black and gold which matches the colors on our stove exactly. Works great and looks great.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Condar Stove Thermometer

By Jason P. Wilmot on November 9, 2009

Verified Purchase

Great product, great price. I bought this because I was tired of the junk they sell at the big box stores. It is a much better looking and performing piece than the Rutland unit that it replaced.

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Product Description

If you're using a woodstove, you need to know what's going on inside your chimney. If you're burning too cold, you could be coating your chimney with creosote, sending massive amounts of particulate matter into the atmosphere, and losing quite a bit of heat from your wood. If you're burning too hot, you could be wasting energy, damaging your catalytic combustor or even chancing a chimney fire. It's important that you know exactly what's happening, so you can burn efficiently, stay comfortable, and most importantly, stay SAFE. Condar patented surface thermometers are bimetal instruments that attach magnetically to your stove or flue pipe. They indicate the surface temperature, and by extension the temperature of the flue gasses. They're instrumental in fine tuning your burning habits for maximum safety and efficiency. The beautiful Medallion 3-34 Thermometer is versatile. Use as a stovetop thermometer where the stovepipe can't be accessed or where manufacturer's instructions call for a stovetop reading, or use it on your stovepipe. The Medallion has an enameled steel face with 24-carat gold lettering.

Product Details

www.reviewselectronics.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.reviewselectronics.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.