Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

NEEWER® NW680/TT680 Speedlite Flash E TTL Camera Flash for Canon 5D MARK 2 6D 7D 70D 60D 50D T5I T3I T2I SL1 AND All other CANON DSLR Cameras Reviews and Coupon

~ Neewer
List Price: $ 351.34 ?
Price: $64.95 & FREE Shipping. Details
You Save: $ 166.19 ?
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Recommended for mid professional

The flash worked great. I was able to take it out of the box, pop in doe batteries, mount it on my camera and it worked immediately. The color of my photos is beautiful! Read more

Published 2 days ago by Apuente16

Great Value

Great Value. E TTL sure is nice. The flash and the camera work together. So much easier to use than one without E TTL. So far I've had good results.

Published 3 days ago by Scott Davis

NEEWER® NW680/TT680 Speedlite Flash E TTL Camera Flash for Canon

I was excited to get this flash and start using it. Overall I'm fairly happy with it, other than the fact it can't be used as a slave, and the output sometimes seems to be a... Read more

Published 6 days ago by Jeremy Polickey

Great deal!

I love this flash. Great price, great size. It's exactly what I was looking for since I'm just starting to purchase my first photography kit. Read more

Published 12 days ago by Carolina Rosabal

Incompatible

I specifically purchased this ETTL because the product description stated it was compatible with my Canon 60D. Read more

Published 15 days ago by AdroidFiehn

Good results so far....but heavy!!!

Have used the speedlite light a few times and functioned as described. Will be trying the more "difficult" configurations in the future. Read more

Published 17 days ago by jim b

Did not work

Despite several attempts I could not get it to work with my Canon 3ti. I returned it and replaced it with another brand which worked the first time and every time since.

Published 18 days ago by Sheldon E Auerbach

Best budget speedlite

This speedlite met all my expectation. I would recomend this speedlite to anyone who's on a budget. It does everything the cannon speedlite does. Love it.

Published 18 days ago by Amazon Customer

Great price for an entry-level hotshoe flash!

I am very, very happy with this flash.

The main point to my buying it was to save on-board battery power with my new Canon SL1, and it's really doing the trick.
Read more

Published 20 days ago by Mindriot

cant beat the price

Bought this to use on my 7d, works awsome. Only thing i have noticed is that some times when you turn it on the charged light wont come on, but cycling the power fixes that. Read more

Published 21 days ago by Terry Duckworth


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

62 of 65 people found the following review helpful

An excellent flash that helps my indoor photography a lot!

By jjceo #1 HALL OF FAMETOP 10 REVIEWER on October 9, 2013

Click to watch this video

Length: 5:52 Mins

I have purchased a Canon 7D camera and I love it. I have had a great time shooting photos of sporting events, family gathering and parties. My only real disappointment was the pop up flash on the camera and how quickly it depleted the battery of the camera and its slow recovery rate after a lot of photo shots. I also could not do bounce flashes which work great for shooting people at parties or events.

I hadn't purchased a flash yet and when I was asked to review this flash I eagerly accepted as I wanted to see the difference it made in my photography. The flash kit comes with the flash, a flash stand a set of user instructions and a nice carrying bag. I won't go into my entire video review as it is easy to watch and see the powerful features of this flash. I have to say that I was impressed by all of the features and settings that I could make using this flash and I love having the ability to use a bounce flash and highlight my subject from above or from the side. I missed that feature and I am glad to have it back.

The flash also has a very good auto zooming mode to help select the ideal flash. The nice big LCD display provides all the information I need and the push button backlighting feature allows me to read the display in poor lighting. The flash recovery mode is amazing and it helps you not miss those special moments while waiting for the camera flash to recover and charge. I love the fast recycle time. I also like the multi flash mode for its ability to shoot fast moving subjects.

The E-TTL mode helps you take perfect photos but you can still override its settings to customize to your needs. The Through The Lens metering helps provide the right flash setting to help make your photography better.
Read more ›

6 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Big Size, Small Price

By A. Dent #1 HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWERVINE VOICE on November 4, 2013

As a T3 owner/user and not a pro, I am perfectly happy with NEEWER's product - sent to me as a 'for review' item but there was no request that a positive review would be posted in exchange. The may reason I am happy is clearly 'price'.

The NW680 does almost everything Canon's own, except maybe for lacking a Slave Mode and, as far as I can tell, and I am NOT a pro, it does it equally well. Yes, it's a little bulkier and maybe not as good looking as some of the Canon Speedlite equivalents but you could buy three or four of NEEWER's for the amount you'd pay for Cannon's least expensive equivalent.

SETUP AND OPERATION

Thanks to the nice instruction manual, setup was a breeze. Yes, you must supply your own set of AA alkaline batteries (and I am still using the initial set after taking a couple hundred photos with it) but that's not surprising considering the product's low price.

Mounting and getting it to work with the camera was a breeze.

Someone like me, would probably always use the 'auto' mode but more sophisticated photographers can easily pick Tv (set shutter speed manually), Av (manually control aperture) or M (control both manually).

OTHER FEATURES AND CAPABILITIES

I may only be scratching the surface here but, thanks to the manual, I was able to quickly master Bounce Flash techniques where you can point the flash head toward the ceiling or a wall so that light would bounce from there on the subject rather than illuminating them directly. You can also create a Catchlight effect with the built-in wide panel and so on.

More control is afforded by allowing you to manually set the flash output from anywhere between 1/128 power to full power.
Read more ›

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Great Flash, Right Price

By J. DeNicola on February 2, 2014

Amazon Verified Purchase

I purchased this camera for My Canon Rebel T3i; the last flash I had was a SUNPAK manual bounce flash for my old Pentax K1000 (no megapixels, just film!). Having recently purchased my T3i, I was resorting to using folded paper on the built-in flash to soften the brightness (while adding bounce ) to my photos; it worked pretty well, but there were signs of synchronization issues (imagine that!). anyway, I could not bring myself to pay $400+ for a Canon flash for the functionality I wanted - so after reading reviews and other information on this flash, I purchased one. I attached the camera, put my camera in auto mode, turned on the flash and camera, and took a few pictures, and viola! No messing around with settings - worked right out of the box.
I've noticed a vast difference in the quality of the flash photos I've taken.. No more harsh flash, and with experimenting with the bounce, you will get varying effects on your subject and yes, warm tones!
The LED screen is clear to understand; The on-off switch is a slider switch - I initially would've liked a momentary switch, but the benefit of the slider is that it prevents the flash from being inadvertently turned on in the bag. The other day, I realized I left the power on for about a week; I "woke up" the flash to discover that the batteries were STILL on full power!
I highly recommend this flash for anyone - It is very simple for novices to use, with the opportunity to learn advanced flash photography techniques!

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful

A decent, feature rich flash for a reasonable price.

By Mark Genovese on November 27, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

Unfortunately the flash arrived slightly damaged. The pull out diffuser and reflector boards are not connected and fall off the flash. Other than this minor inconvenience the rest of the flash works. I took the opportunity to test the flash before shipping it back . ( i did order a replacement)

This flash has a decent amount of power with a GN of 190 @ ISO100. The E-TTL mode works well with my Canon T5i and shutter speed and F-stop settings appear on the flash LCD along with a range indicator. What surprised me are a some features that I did not expect. 1.) automatic zooming of the flash as the lens is zoomed. I was expecting manual zooming. 2.) a strobe mode where a multiple number of flashes are triggered during a long exposure. This last feature is for capturing a sequence of images in a single shot. (Like a golf swing) 3.) a 1/4-20 female thread mount on the side to enable easy attachment to a tripod for off camera use. (or to attach a bracket)

Reason for 4 stars:
1.) arrived damaged, the pull out diffuser seems cheap and likely to break easily. I do have a lower mode Neewer flash with the feature which seems more durable by comparison.

2.) Weight - its a couple ounces shy of a pound and you know it is sitting on your camera when its attached.

3.) come with a small plastic stand for off camera use yet the flash doesn't have a built in slave mode like Neewer's lower models. (To be honest I will be using this as a main light anyway and I own a Neewer slave already)

4.)Flash head range of swivel is 270 degrees but its asymetrical. You can point it 90 degrees to the right and 180 degrees to the left. So if you want to bounce off an object to the rear of your right side you won't be able to point the flash head in that direction.
Read more ›

2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Product Description

NEEWER NW680 speedlite flash E-TTL II compatible camera flash for Canon GN58

*Not compatible with Canon T3*

Main Features:

E-TTL II flash mode: easy and fast to snap special moments

Multi flash mode: easy to record a chain of fast-changing moves

High guide number: 58m/190ft (ISO 100, 105mm)

Auto/Manual zooming: goes within 24/28/35/50/70/80/105mm

LCD display: large size with backlight on and off

Flash recycling: 0.1-5s, compatible with external power pack

Advanced functions: FE lock

Reflection card, giving a highlighted point on eyes

Wide apcel, extending flash coverage to14mm, creating soft and natural illumination

LCD display: E-TTL

M, Multi: 8-step power control(1/1-1/128)

Zoom: 7-step auto/manual zoom(24-105mm)

Compatible with: Canon 5D Mark II/7D/650D/600D/550D/500D/450D/400D Digital/60D/50D/40D/30D etc

Specifications:

E-TTL II compatible flash for Canon

LCD display

High guide number

Multi flash mode

Flash recycling: 0.1-5s

Package included:


1 x Neewer Speedlight NW680
1 X Flash Diffuser
1 x Flash Stand
1 x Protecting Bag
1 x Manual

Product Details

www.reviewselectronics.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.reviewselectronics.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.