Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Mohu Sky 60 amplified attic/outdoor HDTV antenna with mount Reviews and Coupon

~ Mohu
List Price: $169.99
Price: $148.98 & FREE Shipping. Details
You Save: $21.01 (12%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Not up to its advertised capabilities

I`ve tried mounting this antenna in many locations ,heights ,orientation and only able to receive three channels at best ! Read more

Published 1 hour ago by strick

From skeptic to believer

My Mohu Sky arrived yesterday afternoon. I could not wait to try it out so I hooked it up to the tv and set Mohu on top of a bar cabinet next to the tv. Read more

Published 1 day ago by Michael Bruce

Get rid of Cable

So happy I got rid of Cable. Hooked this up to where the cable came in, split between 6 TV's and the signal is fine. Read more

Published 3 days ago by John Shea

It's just OK

I purchased the Mohu antenna to cut the cable and save $100 a month from Directv.

When I opened the box I first liked the look of the antenna.
Read more

Published 4 days ago by Edward Coleman

Very fine product

I have been viewing free TV for 3 years with a very large 12 foot antenna on the top of my roof. With that antenna and a large amplifier I got 44 channels of good quality. Read more

Published 6 days ago by Amazon Customer

Works like a champ

Got this antenna to put in my attic after trying to use the leaf antenna. The leaf didn't pick up the stations I wanted, so I returned it and got the Sky. Read more

Published 7 days ago by kbar5150

You have to take the "60 mile" range claim with a grain of salt

ABC, NBC, CBS and PBS all have broadcast towers within 40 miles of my house, but this antenna was only able to pull in PBS. Read more

Published 8 days ago by Miles Prunier

Worked halfway

Worked for getting 3/5 of the local OTA signals. I then tried an Amazon flat antenna which gets all 5 of the local stations (place in the exact same location the Mohu was) for... Read more

Published 9 days ago by Wisconsin Reader

Having a hard time finding the right place to hang the Mohu

We did lots of research before we bought this antenna. We knew we would have some issues due to our location & the fact that we have a metal roof and lots of trees. Read more

Published 10 days ago by Rebecca Ramey Hill

Worth Every Cent!

This thing is amazing. With my normal antenna I was able to pick up 15 - 20 channels. When I searched with the Mohu it found 56! channels. Read more

Published 11 days ago by Mito


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

158 of 166 people found the following review helpful

Want to cut the cable (dish) cord? This is it!

By Cody C Johnson on February 24, 2013

Style Name: NewProduct Packaging: Standard Packaging

What can I say, other than I am very pleased with the outcome. My review is as follows:

Packaging:
Super packaging. Clear directions and very nice labeling / numbering of the parts. I also liked the fact that Mohu is indicating from pictures, you can run your whole house through the single Sky antenna. The picture of the 'HOUSE' on the box was a nice touch.

My situation is:
I've been looking to cut the cord, Time Warner Cable, for quite some time and was quite sick of the horrible customer service, bad compressed HD signal's, and the ridiculous monthly payment for TV that we simply didn't watch all that much. Literally I started to take notice of my Wife and I, when the kids were down and in bed,TV watching habits. Unless it was a movie that we rented from Amazon Prime instant video or Netflix, we were channel surfing literally every night. During the day, no TV and weekends -- well TV watching was non-existent as well.

I've known about Mohu and their leaf antenna's for a while and have heard great things about them, but I was looking for something stronger, something to control a whole house through 1 antenna. --- After many emails with the Mohu team and waiting for this antenna to hit the market, this was hopefully my savior!

My setup:
GE Smart Panel in closet. 6 TV's in house + 1 projector in the movie room.
1) Play room - Rarely used
2) Living room - used often
3) Porch - 50/50 use
4) Spare bedroom's - Used when guests stay over
5) Master bedroom - used often
6) Office - Used daily
7) Movie room - Mainly used for movies / football (Summer time, use will be very low)

Install:
I originally hooked up the antenna in the closet, hooked directly into the panel for testing purposes.
Read more ›

22 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

56 of 60 people found the following review helpful

Dont Wait! Cut to Cord! Mohu Sky is the way

By EjRowits on April 3, 2013

Style Name: NewProduct Packaging: Standard Packaging

I've been a cable user all of my life. As a new homeowner I was looking for ways to save money, but still maintain a level of comfort in my new home. I have kept up with the technology "boom" for the past few years so I would say I am pretty good with most of the fancy new devices. With that introduction out of the way, I will be reviewing key points on the Mohu SKY that I think are important for a thorough review. Here goes...

PRICE
What everyone, myself included will notice first with this product is the cost. Think of this with a different perspective. First take the annual cost of cable and compare it to the present and only payment for the Mohu SKY. The break-even analysis shows that the initial payment only lasts a few months until your cable bill is free.

BUILD
The device feels nice and solid. It is extremely surprising at how light it is. The size will fit comfortably between typical roof joist spacing in an attic or crawl space. The mounting components are high quality and can be adjusted for any mounting configuration.

RECEPTION
After unboxing the Mohu SKY I wanted to test its capabilities. I took it into the basement, put it on top of the TV and scanned for channels. I was amazed to see 32 channels found! I then easily mounted the antenna in my attic and found 54 channels. Some channels are duplicates and others have weak signal, but the majority are perfect.

PROS
This multi-directional antenna provides excellent quality HD television from signals approximately 60 miles away. The antenna can be mounted easily in an attic or crawlspace. I would recommend to anyone looking for an HD antenna.

CONS
You pay for quality.
Read more ›

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

58 of 64 people found the following review helpful

Mohu Sky HD Outdoor/Attic Antenna

By davidm on March 5, 2013

Style Name: NewProduct Packaging: Standard Packaging

I finally "cut the cord" and no longer had cable. However, I didn't want to buy an indoor antenna for every tv in the house and I was looking for an easy to install outdoor/attic antenna. I had seen the quality of the indoor Mohu antennas and heard that they were developing an outdoor unit. Because of the quality and reputation of Mohu antennas, I decided to wait until the Sky came out.

It was well worth the wait! All the parts (minimal) were in the box along with easy instructions on how to assemble and mount the unit. It took less than an hour to get it hooked up and to find the best place in the attic to mount. The only thing I wish Mohu would have done differently would be to use hex vs philip screws. I didn't have any issues, but I know how easy it is to strip philip head screws. Make sure and use compression/molded fittings vs twist-ons when connecting coax cables.

Once this was done, I scanned the channels with my TVs to see how many channels I could pick up. I was amazed that I picked up 49 digital channels, all of them with a clean & clear picture. I was a little concerned with the fact that some of the major networks were in opposite directions and that one or two would have weak signals. Thankfully, that was not a concern and the omni-directional Sky picked them all up beautifully.

When I have friends over, they are amazed that I don't have dish or cable when they see the quality of the picture. I'm happy to let them know how easy it can be to cut the cable.Mohu MH-004061 Sky HDTV Antenna

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Special Offers and Product Promotions

Style: New | Product Packaging: Frustration-Free Packaging
  • Free 30-Day Tech Support: This item is eligible for free tech support for 30 days from the date of delivery. Over the phone, our trained technicians can help you set up, configure, connect, and troubleshoot so you can start enjoying your new purchase. Owners of qualifying products can reach Tech Support by calling 1-800-362-5703. Learn more

Product Description

Style: New | Product Packaging: Frustration-Free Packaging

Mohu Sky HDTV Antenna (View larger)


The SkyHDTV® antenna is the newest addition to the Mohu product family and offers a completely new take on the traditional rooftop or attic-mounted antenna.


From the makers of the #1 Rated Leaf Paper-Thin Indoor Antenna comes the Sky: a powerful, multidirectional antenna solution that can provide an entire house with free over-the-air broadcast television in 1080.


Disclaimer: Channel reception will vary based on what is broadcast in your area, your distance from broadcast towers, and any geographical obstructions between you and the towers.

1. Before you buy, use Mohu’s web tool to see what channels are available in your area at www.gomohu.com/tv-for-free.

2. Channel reception depends primarily on geographical location and terrain.

3. ESPN and FOX News (among other cable channels) are not available via free HDTV broadcast. Email us at [email protected] for help setting up your product. You can also visit www.gomohu.com or call 1-855-4GOMOHU (855-446-6648).


Mohu Sky HDTV Antenna Mounted (View larger)


Despite its compact size, the Sky boasts a reception range of up to 60 miles (or more, depending on location). The Sky is powered by a tightly integrated 15dB amplifier and provides best-in-class performance with truly unique aesthetics. The Sky comes as a complete package with a 30-foot precision low loss cable and mounting bracket. You can even connect the Sky to your home's existing cable network and splitters (not included).


The Sky allows you to watch free, high definition broadcasts on all of the TVs in your home with unmatched performance and signal quality.


Mohu Sky HDTV Antenna Flat Mohu Sky HDTV Antenna Icons

UNIQUE DESIGN

The patent pending Sky was developed from research conducted by Mohu's engineers for the United States Navy. It weighs only three pounds and is one inch thick providing numerous mounting options. The antenna design is unlike anything that you will find in competitors' products.


Similar to the Mohu Leaf® and Leaf Ultimate®, the Sky is multidirectional and does not have to be accurately pointed toward the television towers, meaning that you can receive broadcasts from multiple towers without readjusting the antenna.


Unlike other outdoor antenna products, the Sky is small enough to be easily mounted in an attic. It is also very inconspicuous when the included mast is mounted closely to the side of a house.


The Sky delivers digital television channels in stunning HD on both UHF and VHF spectrums. Being weather and lightening resistant, the Sky can withstand even the harshest of outdoor conditions.


Like all Mohu products, the Sky is a unique and progressive blend of form, innovation, performance and functionality.


Clean Peak Technology


DUAL POWERING OPTIONS

The Mohu Sky amplifier can be powered via USB or power cube delivering 15dB of gain for optimal performance. The amplifier also includes Mohu's innovative CleanPeak™ filtering technology, removing potential interference from FM and cellular signals.




What's in the box?



Mohu Whats in the box


Mohu Logo


ABOUT MOHU

Mohu antennas represent the highest caliber of quality and performance at an affordable price for those looking to cut the cord and receive free over the air broadcast television in full 1080. Mohu's paper-thin Leaf Antenna was named a Top 10 Gadget of 2012 by Yahoo!/CNBC and has raised the bar in the indoor HDTV antenna arena. Mohu is a division of Greenwave Scientific Inc. and is located in Raleigh, North Carolina.








Features
Mohu Leaf HDTV Antenna Logo
Mohu Leaf Ultimate HDTV Antenna Logo
Mohu Sky HDTV Outdoor Antenna Logo
Supports Top Broadcast Shows for Free
X
X
X
Supports 1080p HD
X
X
X
Works With any Digital-ready TV(ATSC)
X
X
X
Multidirectional Reception
X
X
X
Paper-Thin Design
X
X
Reversible To Match Decor
X
X
Includes TV Signal Amplifier
X
X
Outdoor Compatible
X
Includes USB Cord + AC Adapter for Dual Powering Options
X
X
Includes Hook and Loop Mounting Tabs
X
X
Includes Mounting Pole
X
Includes 10' Coaxial Cable
X
Includes 16' Coaxial Cable
X
Includes 30' Coaxial Cable
X
35+ Mile Range
X
50+ Mile Range
X
60+ Mile Range
X





QUICK OVERVIEW

  • A completely new take on the traditional roof top / attic mounted antenna
  • Multidirectional: Does not have to be pointed
  • Based on technology developed for the US Military
  • Antenna Mounting Kit included
  • Includes 30 ft. high performance cable
  • Dual powering options: USB or power cube
  • CleanPeak™ filter technology provides low noise, state-of-the-art amplification
  • 60 mile range


Technical Details

Style: New | Product Packaging: Frustration-Free Packaging
  • Brand Name: Mohu
  • Model: MH-110601
www.reviewselectronics.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.reviewselectronics.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.