Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Hansgrohe 28274000 Techniflex B Hose, 80-Inch, Chrome Reviews and Coupon

~ Hansgrohe
List Price: $62.00
Price: $37.67 & FREE Shipping. Details
You Save: $24.33 (39%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

This works, but no idea why a rubber hose costs this much.

I bought this because the original hose on my hansgrohe shower head broke after a year. It is ridiculous that this costs as much as it does.

Published 1 month ago by 99999jj

a good purchase

This matched very well with the Hans Grohe shower head and shower head holder that we bought.
It is a good length, is very flexible and although we were worried when it was...
Read more

Published 1 month ago by Patina

Looks good....but

This hose looks nice, but the positives end there. If you don't want to actually use it, it's great to just sit in the holder. But it's not very flexible at all. Read more

Published 1 month ago by R. Harlow

Techniflex Hose

Great Looking hose that matches the shower head with metal finish and a fantastic flexible connection. Keep up the style.

Published 1 month ago by J. Davidson

Bought as a package deal with the Raindance S150 and Showerarm...

This is the best shower head I've ever had. The price I paid Amazon for the Ranidance S150/Mount/Techniflex B Hose combo package was more than 50% less what a local plumbing store... Read more

Published 1 month ago by be

should have for all showers

It doesn't really matter what brand you have if the connections fit you should have this hose for your hand held shower head. Read more

Published 2 months ago by Mama X

Looks as good as first one.

Had the original for 5 years and thought it was leaking at the hand held end, but turned out it was the handheld that was to blame.

Published 3 months ago by David Osterlund

Returned It

It's probably a decent quality hose, but it looks cheap. It's not very flexible. It reminded me of a nicely done garden hose. Read more

Published 3 months ago by R. M. Mayhew

6 Months no problems

One end swivels the other end doesn't. The end that swivels should not be connected to the hand shower. Read more

Published 3 months ago by XDriver

Hose is very stiff, but good.

Haven't had it break yet, but the hose is very very stiff. I'd rather have a more flexible hose, but water comes out of it and it doesn't leak.

Published 3 months ago by Jonny


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful

Great shower hose

By D. Lee on June 22, 2007

Color Name: ChromeSize Name: 80-Inch Verified Purchase

I bought this a long time ago and it's still holding up today.

Long story short, I've gone through a number of home improvement store purchased shower hoses for my hand held shower heads, and I find that the laminated coil types will inevitably spring a leak in the vinyl laminate if you twist them enough through everyday usage.

This hose is the perfect solution - it's solid rubber so it won't spring a pin hole leak unless you, of course, puncture it with a pin. It's also very long relative to other hoses, which is great for rinsing off lower extremities and rinsing a bath enclosure from wall to wall. And for the length of hose, what I paid for it and for how long it's held up, this hose was a great deal.

Totally recommended.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Hans Grohe Shower Hose very poor quality

By David Bellin on January 21, 2012

Color Name: Brushed NickelSize Name: 63-Inch

I am on my third hose after two and a half years. The hose comes apart and pops off at the end where the hose meets the shower head. I have been very careful after the first replacement. It broke after one year anyway.

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

DEFECTIVE, DISSAPOINTING PRODUCT

By Maureen Sulistyo on December 12, 2011

Color Name: Brushed NickelSize Name: 63-Inch Verified Purchase

The thought of having a so called quality "Hansgrohe" product that is defective after less than a month is truly a surprising and irritating experience. I would recommend to steer away clear off this product. It looks good, Yes, but far from being durable. Paying almost $40 for something that does not even last more than a month is a complete dissappointment - I feel cheated. The rubber end hose connecting to the handshower broke or was peeled off. It appeared the glue/adhesive wore off. By any means, this product should have not pass the QA at Hansgrohe. I'm quite surprised that manufacturer released this defective product to the market. QUITE SHAMEFUL!

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Beautiful hose - Could be a foot longer

By Alex on March 15, 2010

Color Name: Brushed NickelSize Name: 63-Inch Verified Purchase

1. Seems much more durable that the braided hose it is replacing. I don't have the experience of the other reviewer (I just received it), but it does appear that it is built to last.
2. MUCH more attractive than the old hose.
3. I wish it was a foot longer, and I would have been happy to pay more for the extra length. The "normal" length for shower handle hoses appears to be 69". This one is 63". I'd like one that is about 80". But I didn't downgrade it as the length is clearly stated in the description. If you can't deal with the shorter length, buy something else.
4. Toss a rag over the drain before bringing the hose in the shower to install. The o-rings can escape.
Overall, a nice buy and roughly 1/2 the price that I would have paid at a home center for an inferior product.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Not what I expected

By Tom Steingraber on May 11, 2013

Color Name: ChromeSize Name: 63-Inch Verified Purchase

Nice quality hose and fittings but the hose doesn't hang straight. The hose material is similar to garden hose and will not hang straight and continually wants to curl even after several weeks of use. The hose silver color was not what I expected and it looks cheap. I replaced it with a metal hose at half the cost and it works great, hangs nicely and looks a lot better.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Great warranty service

By Geoff on April 2, 2013

Color Name: Brushed NickelSize Name: 63-Inch Verified Purchase

I had the same experience as another reviewer: my previous Hansgrohe hose had failed, after about a year of use; the hose separated from the fitting at one end. I sent the broken hose to Hansgrohe to be replaced under their lifetime warranty and bought a new one from Amazon to use while Hansgrohe handled my warranty and as a spare. I never had to use the one from Amazon because Hansgrohe got my return, processed it, and shipped a new one to me before Amazon had fulfilled my order!

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Met expectations

By John on November 17, 2012

Color Name: Brushed NickelSize Name: 80-Inch Verified Purchase

Product was to replace an existing hose that had come loose from the spray handle. The new hose fit and was easy to install.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Does the job

By Jane Doe on July 26, 2012

Color Name: ChromeSize Name: 63-Inch Verified Purchase

This hose fits the shower head perfectly and solved the leaking problem I was having with the old one. The only drawback is that it is pretty stiff and doesn't lie flat against the shower wall. It sticks out because it is not flexible and gets in the way when using the shower. I had hoped that it was just because it was new and that it would get more flexible with use but it has been almost two months and it has not relaxed yet.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Special Offers and Product Promotions

Size: 80-Inch | Color: Chrome
  • Buy Used and Save: Buy a Used "Hansgrohe 28274000 Techniflex B Hose, 80-Inch, Chrome” from Amazon Warehouse Deals and save 50% off the $62.00 list price. Product is eligible for Amazon's 30-day returns policy and Prime or FREE Shipping. See all Used offers from Amazon Warehouse Deals.

Product Description

Size: 80-Inch | Color: Chrome

From the Manufacturer

Hansgrohe 80-Inch Techniflex Hose in Chrome # HG28274000. As one of the leading international manufacturers of plumbing products, Hansgrohe represents innovation, design, quality and showering pleasure at the highest level. For millions around the world, the company has become the standard by which all others are judged.

Product Description

Hansgrohe 80-Inch Techniflex Hose in Chrome # HG28274000. As one of the leading international manufacturers of plumbing products, Hansgrohe represents innovation, design, quality and showering pleasure at the highest level. For millions around the world, the company has become the standard by which all others are judged. If you have any questions or concerns regarding this product and/or it’s functionality, please contact Hansgrohe‘s Customer Service department at 1-800-334-0455.
www.reviewselectronics.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.reviewselectronics.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.