Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Amped Wireless High Power Wireless-N 600mW Gigabit Dual Band Range Extender Repeater (SR20000G) Reviews and Coupon

~ Amped Wireless
List Price: $159.99
Price: $126.99 & FREE Shipping. Details
You Save: $33.00 (21%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Great unit and super tech support!

Unit works as advertised. I had a difficult install challenge and over a few days, with great support via email, have the unit up and running!

Published 4 days ago by slydogusa

Tech help was fantastic

I recently purchased a new wireless router and therefore needed to "reconnect" my booster to it. Read more

Published 5 days ago by Diane Stuehmer

It helps

This WiFi range extender does help, and extends wifi coverage fairly well to all of my home and 10,000 square foot lot, including my swimming pool deck. Read more

Published 6 days ago by Dick C.

Installation of WIFI Extender

Sam Concierge #138 helped me setup the wireless extender. As a beginner I was way behind the power curve and his patience was extraordinary. Read more

Published 6 days ago by joseph underwood

concierge 127

I would like to commend Ricardo for his patience with me on my setting up my sr20000g. I am NOVICE and he was very patient with me. He sure knows his way around a computer.

Published 11 days ago by Louis A. Miller

It works, kind of...

It does extend the range, but the loss in speed and signal integrity makes it's worth iffy at best. Honestly, I was just a well off without it and ended up not even using it in the... Read more

Published 13 days ago by J. Johnson

Great Job!

I just bought an Amp wifi range extender N600 SR20000G. It connected great to windows 8 but would not connect to win XP. Read more

Published 13 days ago by Barney M McClure

Does Not Work

The only place this product could get strong enough signal to work was in room with router which defeats purpose. In other locations would disconnect after 30 minutes.

Published 14 days ago by Sun Protection

Almost Reliable

The range extender sometimes just drops out of the network. This is more than just annoying as we live in an area where we have to make cell phone calls (T-Mobile) through the... Read more

Published 15 days ago by K. Osteroos

Poor Stability and Transmit Rate

Easy to set up and initially get on the home network.
The extended SID frequently disappeared and the devices connected to it were able to reconnect to the base station...
Read more

Published 15 days ago by Brian Murphy


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

78 of 81 people found the following review helpful

Best range extender on the market

By CT-tech on August 10, 2012

I've tried multiple range extenders from all brands (linksys, netgear, hawking etc) and none come close to the Amped one. First off let me explain my scenario. I have a far bedroom and parts of my backyard that do not get WiFi from my verizon router that i wish had service so I can use my iPad and iPhone. So I went on a mission searching for range extenders and bought all the ones mentioned above (Amazon has a great return policy) None did the trick. Some were hard to install, all had horrible support and last of all, none got me the range I needed. So this brought me to Amped after I saw PC Magazine's Editors Choice award article on this product. The Amped product is more expensive but I chose to try it and I'm very glad I did. Like the saying goes, you get what you pay for.

Install was simple, I was up and running in 10 minutes. (But by this time I was pretty good with range extenders) I did however call support for a setting change issue and they were very helpful and knowledgeable. The tech told me to download a free app from Amped that helped me get the best signal. The signal now covers the entire home and backyard.

The product is more expensive and runs a little bit warm (then again its been really hot lately outside) but It solves my problem and I love it!

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

115 of 132 people found the following review helpful

Read this to find out the truth

By G. Tober on August 31, 2012

Amazon Verified Purchase

Here is what I have to share with you. I always like to add the disclaimer that I am a tech professional, but I don't know everything there is to know. Ok Amazon friends, this is the second repeater I have tested. (Read my review about the Cisco repeater). This "new technology" wireless N repeater is a tech concept that is as old as the hills.

I contacted Amp tech support when I noticed that my Verizon Fios speeds (using the default Verizon action tech router) dropped by 70% when using on the Amp wireless connection. Not Cool, when I am paying Verizon to deliver 75/35 mbps. The Amp Tech guy was located in Chino Hills in Southern California. I was able strike up a good conversation with him, in which he recommended I test the signal strength from my Verizon ActionTech router, to the Amp repeater. Using the Amp wireless software I came up with 65% strength, which is inadequate. The recommended signal using Amped wireless software is 75% and above. This highlights the problem with all wireless N repeaters. If you cannot locate your repeater in an area of your house that provides enough signal strength coming from your router, you're kind of screwed.

After moving the Amp wireless about 10 feet from my router, I got about 95% signal, but my connection speeds were still dropping way below 50%. As suggested by the Amp Tech guy, I moved my router channel from the default to a fixed number. The theory being that Amped wireless is so far reaching it is receiving interference from my neighbors, who are most likely on the same channel. After changing channels on my Verizon router, the speed test was still really slow.

Here's the real news! I returned the amped wireless repeater, and purchased the Amped wireless High Power 1000mW Wi-Fi Signal Booster SB1000.
Read more ›

8 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

31 of 33 people found the following review helpful

Band Blaster!

By Doug Howell on August 13, 2012

Amazon Verified Purchase

I was hoping to find an extender that could cover my entire house. I first tried the Netgear Universal Dual Band WiFi Range Extender (WN2500RP). That one is a nice product, easy to set up, and extended my current signal range,...but not quite enough. I was still having problems getting a good strong signal way out on my back porch and in a rear bedroom. So I then tried the Amped SR20000G since it is advertised as having coverage up to 10,000 sq ft. I don't think it's got quite that coverage (unless maybe under ideal conditions with no blockages and perfect placement) but I am now able to get a good signal to the back porch and back bedroom.

There are only a few minor negatives concerning the extender. Even though the setup wizard is fast and easy, the actual fine-tuning of the software takes a bit of scrutiny. I guess I prefer Netgear's extender software interface since settings are easier to find and better organized. Also in comparison to Netgear's, in setting up user access MAC address filtering for this extender you have to first look to see what is attached, write down the MAC addresses, and then manually enter them one by one into the access list,...very easy to put in the wrong address. On Netgear's it shows you the attached list, and you select which one to add to the access list without having to manually enter the address making it quite easy and error-proof. One plus though with this extender is you can set up a separate user access list for each band which you can't do on the Netgear extender. Also firmware updates on this extender require a computer being attached (couldn't do it with my iPad) where you have downloaded the new firmware to transfer over to the extender.
Read more ›

1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful

As advertised

By Paul Muck on August 18, 2012

Amazon Verified Purchase

I was trying to extend my wifi to my mother-in-law's house next door and the Amped unit works very well. It's about 120 feet away and I'm getting a fairly good signal, will probably try to put a powered antenna in and extend even more.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Buy Used and Save: Buy a Used "Amped Wireless High Power Wireless-N 600mW Gigabit..." and save 57% off the $159.99 list price. Buy with confidence as the condition of this item and its timely delivery are guaranteed under the "Amazon A-to-z Guarantee". See all Used offers.
  • Buy Refurbished and Save: Buy a Refurbished "Amped Wireless High Power Wireless-N 600mW Gigabit..." and save 37% off the $159.99 list price. Buy with confidence as the condition of this item and its timely delivery are guaranteed under the "Amazon A-to-z Guarantee". See all Refurbished offers.

Product Description

Amazon.com

Premium-DB Dual Band Wireless Coverage Up To 10,000 SQ FT (2.4GHz only / 5.0GHz coverage will be less) Amped Wireless SR20000G: How it Works How the High Power Wireless-N 600mW Gigabit Dual Band Repeater works. View larger
Amped Wireless SR20000G The Smart Setup Wizard will automatically configure your Internet connection and customize your wireless network.
Amped Wireless SR20000G Connectors and Ports for the SR20000G.
View larger
Amped Wireless SR20000G Share your USB Storage. View larger

The High Power Wireless-N 600mW Gigabit Dual Band Repeater expands the range of any 802.11a/b/g/n wireless network by repeating the signal (2.4GHz and 5.0GHz) from a wireless router and redistributing it in a new "extended" location. The SR20000G is equipped with advanced dual 2.4GHz 600mW amplifiers, 5.0GHz amplifiers and 5dBi dual band high gain antennas to extend Wi-Fi coverage by a staggering 10,000 sq ft (2.4GHz only, 5.0GHz coverage will be less). The High Power Dual Band Repeater features 5 gigabit ports that allow additional networking devices, such as PCs and network switches to be connected at blazing fast speeds. The High Power Dual Band Repeater works with all brands of single band or dual band Wi-Fi routers and service provider gateways. The SR20000G is the most powerful, versatile, universal Wi-Fi range extender.

Extreme, Extended, Dual Band Wi-Fi Coverage

Expand the range of your existing home/office single band or dual band wireless network by repeating the existing Wi-Fi signal. Dual high power 600mW 2.4GHz amplifiers, dual high power 5.0GHz amplifiers and 5dBi high gain dual band antennas provide the extra boost needed to increase your range by up to 10,000 sq ft.

Simultaneous Dual Band Technology: More Bandwidth and Speed

The High Power Dual Band Repeater simultaneously extends a 2.4GHz and a 5.0GHz wireless network to deliver maximum wireless speed and bandwidth to HDTVs, Blu-ray players, game consoles, computers, tablets and more.

Amped Wireless SR20000G High Power Wireless Amplifiers and 5dBi High Gain Dual Band Antennas provide up to 10,000 sq ft* of coverage. View larger
Amped Wireless SR20000G Range comparison to standard Wi-Fi repeaters. View larger

Penetrate Walls and Eliminate Dead Spots

Four high power amplifiers, four low noise amplifiers and two high power dual band antennas provide powerful Wi-Fi coverage that easily penetrates walls and Wi-Fi obstructions to extend Wi-Fi coverage to hard to reach areas.

Gigabit Networking

The High Power Dual Band Repeater provides up to five 10/100/1000M network ports for connecting additional wired computers, A/V devices and other network devices at ultra-fast wired speeds.

Powerful Processor

The High Power Dual Band Repeater features a powerful 620MHz internal processor for computing networking commands at blazing speeds which results in faster wired and wireless speeds.

USB Storage Support

Attach a USB storage device, such as an external hard drive or flash drive, to share at home or in the office with other networked computers.

Smart Security Features

You're in control. Smart security features allow you to restrict access to specific users, set a daily time schedule for when the network is available and when it is not and control how far your extended wireless network coverage reaches through wireless output power adjustments. The Dual Band Repeater also supports secure push button setup for WPS enabled devices.

Universal Compatibility

The High Power Dual Band Repeater works great with all brands of single-band (2.4GHz) or dual-band (2.4GHz and 5.0GHz) wireless routers and service provider gateways.

Guest Networks

Create additional wireless networks for guests or conference rooms with access to the Internet only. Protect your local computers and servers from access by guest users.

Simple Setup

The Smart Setup Wizard connects the High Power Dual Band Repeater to your home or office Wi-Fi network in minutes. Simply enter the setup URL, scan for your wireless network, select it and you're done.

Great for Large Homes and Offices

The high power Wi-Fi capabilities of the High Power Dual Band Repeater is great for extending wireless coverage for larger homes, backyards, offices and warehouses.

Elite Support

Got Questions? Give us a call: 1-800-742-8830 Industry leading technical
support and customer service.
Free Wi-Fi Analytics Tool Includes Free Wi-Fi Analytics Tool (Android and Windows) to help optimize and analyze Wi-Fi networks.
Range Increase Guarantee Satisfaction guaranteed with the Amped Wireless Range Increase Guarantee.

What's in the Box?

Amped Wireless High Power Wireless-N 600mW Gigabit Dual Band Repeater, two detachable high gain 5dBi dual band antennas, power adapter (100-240v), RJ-45 Ethernet cable, setup guide, CD with user's guide and installation video, stand for vertical mounting.

Technical Specifications

  • Bands: Simultaneous 2.4/5.0GHz, 802.11a/b/g/n
  • Wireless Speed: 2.4GHz: 300Mbps (Rx), 300Mbps (Tx); 5.0GHz: 300Mbps (Rx), 300Mbps (Tx)
  • Antennas: 2 x High Gain 5dBi Dual Band Antennas, 2 x Reverse SMA Connectors
  • Ethernet Ports: 5 x RJ-45 10/100/1000M LAN Ports
  • USB Ports: 1 x USB 2.0 Port (for USB Storage)
  • Amplifiers: Dual 5.0GHz amplifiers; dual low noise amplifiers

Amped Wireless Repeater Comparison

Standard Repeater SR150 SR300 SR10000 SR20000G SR600EX
Speed Standard Wireless-G Wireless-N Wireless-300N Wireless-300N Wireless-600N Wireless-N
Frequency 2.4GHz 802.11b/g/n 2.4GHz 802.11b/g/n 2.4GHz 802.11b/g/n 2.4GHz 802.11b/g/n Simultaneous
2.4/5.0GHz 802.11a/b/g/n
2.4GHz 802.11b/g/n
Output Power 50mW 100mW 100mW 600mW 600mW
Dual Band
600mW
Wireless Range* Up to 1,000 sq ft Up to 3,000 sq ft Up to 5,000 sq ft Up to 10,000 sq ft 2.4GHz: Up to 10,000 sq ft
5.0GHz: Up to 5,000 sq ft
Up to 1.5 miles
Line of Sight, Outdoors
Antenna Type Internal External,
Upgradeable
External,
Upgradeable
External,
Upgradeable
External,
Dual Band
Internal and
Optional External
Antenna Gain 0dBi High Gain 3dBi
Omni-directional
2 x High Gain 3dBi
Omni-directional
2 x High Gain 5dBi
Omni-directional
2 x High Gain 5dBi
Omni-directional
Professional High Gain
Bi-directional
Ports 1 Port 5 Ports 5 Ports 5 Ports 5 Gigabit LAN 2 Ports
Smart Features
Smart Security Features
Supports WPA, WPA2, WPS
Guest Wi-Fi Networks
Wi-Fi Access Management
Universal: Works with all Routers
Smart Setup Wizard
Adjustable Wi-Fi Coverage
Gigabit Ports
Power Processor
Dual Band Interference Free
USB Storage File Sharing
(Local Sharing Only)
Other Features
Indoor Stand Vertical Vertical Vertical Vertical Professional Stand
Mounting Options Wall,
Desktop
Wall,
Desktop
Wall,
Desktop
Wall,
Desktop
Wall,
Desktop
Wall,
Pole,
Desktop
Weatherproof Enclosure
Power over Ethernet (Adapter)
Range Increase Guarantee
Included Accessories Network Cable Network Cable Network Cable Network Cable 30ft PoE Cable,
PoE Adapter
Free Wi-Fi Analytics Mobile App
1 Year Warranty

Specifications are subject to change without notice.
* Range specifications are based on performance test results. Actual performance may vary due to differences in operating environments, building materials and wireless obstructions. Performance may increase or decrease over the stated specification. Wireless coverage claims are used only as a reference and are not guaranteed as each wireless network is uniquely different. 600mW amplifier ratings are for the 2.4GHz wireless band.

Product Description

The High Power Wireless-N 600mW Gigabit Dual Band Repeater expands the range of any 802.11a/b/g/n wireless network by repeating the signal (2.4GHz and 5.0GHz) from a wireless router and redistributing it in a new -Inchextended-Inch location. The SR20000G is equipped with advanced dual 2.4GHz 600mW amplifiers, 5.0GHz Amplifiers and 5dBi dual band high gain antennas to extend Wi-Fi coverage by up to 10,000 sq ft. The High Power Dual Band Repeater features 5 gigabit ports that allow additional networking devices, such as PCs and network switches to be connected at blazing fast speeds. The High Power Dual Band Repeater works with all brands of single band or dual band Wi-Fi routers and service provider gateways. The SR20000G is the most powerful, versatile, universal Wi-Fi range extender available. See all Product Description

Product Details

www.reviewselectronics.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.reviewselectronics.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.